Nicholos Pooran & KL Rahul

KL Rahul & Nicholos Pooran both scored fifties, but couldn’t take the team to win the match. Due to LSG lost early wickets and superb bowling by Sandeep Sharma in the depth overs.

Lucknow lost the first 3 wickets for just 11 runs. KL Rahul and Deepak Hooda scored 49 runs for the 4th wicket. From there KL Rahul & Nicholos Pooran  batted to the required runrate. KL Rahul completed his 34th fifty in the IPL. Nicholos Pooran64*(41) also scored fifty in just 30 balls.

Also Read:

Sandeep Sharma came to bowling on the 15th over where he had given only 5 runs and maintained the pressure, in the next over he had taken the wicket of KL Rahul at 58(44) runs. Sandeep Sharma in his 3 overs he had given 5, 7 & 11 runs. This changed the match and helped Rajasthan to win by 20 runs.

Before that Rajasthan had won the toss and elected to bat first. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal(24) and Jos Buttler(11) lost wickets early. Sanju Samson played a captain innings and scored 82* runs in just 52 balls, in which 3 Four’s and 6 sixes were hit. Sanju Samson scored his 21st fifty in the IPL.

Sanju Samson(82*) and Riyan Parag(43) scored 97 runs for the 3rd wicket. Sanju Samson declared Player Of The Match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *