Class Innings by Virat Kohli 77 runs and Dinesh Karthik The Finisher, who scores 28* runs in just 10 balls and leads RCB to win by 4 Wkts against Punjab. Virat Kohli won  POTM (Player Of The Match).

Dinesh Karthik and Mahipal Lomror scored 48* runs in just 18 balls. Mahipal Lomror scored 17* runs in just 8 balls, 4s:2 and 6s:1. Dinesh Karthik once again proved that he is a great finisher, he scored 28*(10), 4s:3 and 6s:2.

Before that RCB had won the toss and opted to field first. Shikhar Dhawan plays a captain innings and gets out at 45(37), 4s:5 and 6s:1. Jitesh Sharma 27(20) and Shashank Singh 21*(8) help Punjab to score 176/6 in 20 overs

Virat Kohli dropped on 0 and 33,  Kohli makes Punjab pay after dropping twice. Virat Kohli completes his 51st fifty in the IPL. He scores 77(49) 4s:11 and 6s:2 , he also won the Orange Cap.

Also Read:

Punjab bowlers Rabada and Brar bowled superbly. Kagiso Rabada bowled 4 overs and was given only 23 runs and took 2 important wickets of Faf du Plessis and Cameron Green.

Best Figures by Harpreet Brar, he bowled 4 overs and was given only 13 runs and took important wickets of Glenn Maxwell and Rajat Patidar.

Most Economical 4 over spell by a spinner at Chinnaswamy Stadium in IPL

4/9 – Samuel Badree(RCB) vs MI, 2017

2/13 – Harpreet Brar(PBKS) vs RCB, 2024

1/13 – Shahbaz Nadeem(DC) vs RCB, 2017

1/14 – Daniel Vittori(RCB) vs PBKS, 2011

(source: CRICBUZZ)

Punjab Kings Playing XI:

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Shashank Singh, Harpreet Singh, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar.

Royal Challengers Bangaluru Playing XI :

Faf du plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(wk), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Sagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *