It’s game time at the iconic Eden Gardens stadium in Kolkata as the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) gear up to take on the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the 47th match of the IPL 2024 season. The stakes are high as both teams look to secure crucial points in their quest for a playoff spot.

The toss has been won by Delhi Capitals, and they’ve decided to bat first, opting to set a challenging target for Kolkata Knight Riders. It’s a strategic decision, considering the strength of their batting lineup and the conditions at the venue.

Rishabh Pant: Kumar Kushagra misses out, Prithvi Shaw comes in

Shreyas Iyer: Starc & Vaibhav Arora comes in

Head to Head

Total Played: 32

KKR Won: 17

DC Won : 15

Playing XI:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Sunil Narine, Philip Salt(wk), , Shreyas Iyer(c), Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Harshit Rana, Dushmantha Chameera, Varun Chakravarthy, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora.

Delhi Capitals:

Prithvi Shaw, Abhishek Porel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Rasikh Dar Salam, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Khaleel Ahmed.

Delhi Impact Players;

Mukesh Kumar, Praveen Dubey, Ricky Bui, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra.

KKR Impact Players:

Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Suyash Sharma, Ankul Roy, Manish Pandey, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

Quick Review KKR vs DC:

  • KKR had won 5 out of 8 Matches.
  • Delhi had won 5 and lost 5 matches.
  • KKr had the Highest Run Rate in Powerplay this season(11).
  • Rishabh Pant is the leading run scorer for Delhi(371 runs).
  • KKR had registered most 200 plus scores in this season (5 times).
  • Narine is the leading run scorer for KKR (357 runs).
  • Mukesh Kumar is the leading wicket taker for Delhi (13 wkts).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *