Punjab had won the Toss and Opted to Bowl First, 49th IPL Match going to play between Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Sam Curran: We will bowl first. looks good surface to bowl, same team No Changes.

Ruturaj Gaikwad: We would have bowled first, but we will missing out Matheesha Pathirana and Tushar Deshpande, So Shardul Thakur and Richard Gleeson comes in.

Head to Head

Total Matches28
CSK Won15
PBKS Won13

Playing XI:

Punjab Kings:

Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran(C), Jitseh Sharma(wk), Ashutosh Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar.

Chennai Super Kings:

Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni(wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mustafizur Rahman, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Richard Gleeson.

Key Players For todays match CSK vs PBKS:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad is the leading run scorer for Chennai for this season(447 runs)
  • Mustafizur Rahman is the leading wicket taker for Chennai this season (14 wkts)
  • Chennai had the lowest opening partnership this season.
  • Shivam Dube had hit most sixes for Chennai (26 Sixes).
  • Shashank Singh is the leading run scorer for Punjab (263 runs).
  • Chennai are fourth Position in Points Table.
  • Punjab are Eighth Position in Points Table.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *