Surya Kumar Yadav(SKY) hundred made an easy win for Mumbai Indians. Chasing 174 runs losing 3 wickets for just 31 runs, from there Surya Kumare Yadav and Tilak Varma unbeaten 143* runs for the 4th wicket partnership helps Mumbai Indians win.

Surya Kumar Yadav Scores a Hundred and won the Player of the Match Award.

After Winning the toss Mumbai Indians opted to bowl first. Sunrisers Hyderabad Openers had given a good start, at one time SRH  score was 90 runs in 10 overs, everybody thought another Big score would be scored by SRH.

But Mumbai bowlers Hardik Pandya and Piyush Chawla bowled superbly in the middle of the innings. Hardik Pandya and Piyush Chawla had taken three wickets each. Bumrah and Anshul Kamboj had taken Wicket each. Thus Mumbai bowlers restricted SRH to 173 runs in 20 overs losing 8 wickets. Travis Head scored 48 runs and Pat Cummins 35 runs is the highest individual run for SRH.

Mumbai Indians didn’t start the innings superbly, they lost Ishan Kishan for 9 , Rohit Sharma for 4 and Naman Dhir was out for Zero. Mumbai Indians lost three wickets for just 31 runs. From there Surya Kumar Yadav and Tilak Varma batted superbly and won the match. Surya Kumar Yadav scored unbeaten 102 runs in just 51 balls, in that 12 Four’s and 6 sixes were there. He scored his second century in the IPL. Tilak Varma scored unbeaten 37 runs in 32 balls, in that 6 Four’s are there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *