Devon Conway
photo: CSK

Chennai Super Kings Overseas Players for this season of IPL 2024 are Daryl Mitchell, Moeen Ali, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman and Mahesh Theekshana.

In these 8 Members of overseas players, maximum four players will be taken. Last season Devon Conway, who scored the highest runs for CSK, was ruled out due to injury.

With Ruturaj Gaikwad  the new opener could be New Zealand batters Daryl Mitchell or Rachin Ravindra. One of them will get a chance. Rachin Ravindra is playing for the first time in IPL. were as Daryl Mitchell had played 2 matches

There is a tough competition in the  all-rounder slot, between Moeen Ali and Mitchell Santner. Mostly MS Dhoni could be going  with Moeen Ali.

In bowling Sri Lankan bowlers Mahesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana bowled decently in the recent series against Bangladesh. Mustafizur Rahman also bowled decently  against Sri Lanka. But Mahesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana could be getting a chance over Mustafizur Rahman.

CSK Final Overseas Players Could be:

Rachin Ravindra

Daryl Mitchell

Mahesh Theekshana

Mustafizur Rahman

CSK Squad:

Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Sameer Rizvi.

All Rounders: Daryl Mitchell, Nishant Sindhu, Moeen Ali, Rachin Ravindra, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja.

Wicket- keepers: Aravelly Avanish, Devon Conway, MS Dhoni

Bowlers: RS Hangargekar, Deepak Chahar, Ajay  Jadav Mandal, Tushar Deshpande, Shardul Thakur, Matheesha Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *