Super Victory By Rajasthan Royals, they won by 12 runs. Super batting by Riyan Parag who scored unbeaten 84 runs in 45 balls, in that 7 Four’s and 6 Sixes were hit. Till now 9 matches played in this season of IPL 2024. 9 Matches were won by the Home side.

Rishabh Pant & Sanju Samson during the Toss

Chasing 186 runs Delhi started the innings superbly, they scored 30 runs in 3 overs. But lost two wickets(Mitchell Marsh(23) & Ricky Bhui(0)) in the 4th over. David Warner(49) and Rishabh Pant(28) scored 67 runs for the 3rd wicket.

Tristan Stubbs unbeaten 44 runs in 23 balls. Stubbs and Axar Patel(15*) scores unbeaten  51 runs for the 6th wicket.

Rajasthan bowlers, Avesh Khan bowled last over were 17 runs required to win, but he bowled superbly and was given only 4 runs. Nandre Burger and Yuzvendra Chahal had taken 2 wickets each.

Before that Delhi Capitals won the Toss and Opted to bowl first. Rajasthan Royals batsman losses wickets at regular intervals. At once Rajasthan lost three wickets for just 36 runs in 7.2 overs . Then comes Ashwin(29) joins with Riyan Parag and scores 54(37) for the 4th wicket. In the 20th over  25 runs were scored by Riyan Parag . Thus Rajasthan Scored 185/5 in 20 overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *